

Edvard Thomsens Vej 14 2300 København S Telefon 4178 0241 Fax 7262 6790 tijo@tbst.dk www.tbst.dk

Notat

7. September 2017

Safety contribution charge from September 1, 2017

The safety contribution charge is now 5.25 DKK for air carriers departing from both Denmark and the Faroe Islands.

The safety contribution charge is now 5.25 DKK per passenger travelling from Denmark and the Faroe Islands in the rest of 2017. This is due to the entry into force of the latest amendments to the law on civil aviation in the Faroe Island through the latest Order on the amendment of Order for the Faroe Islands on the Danish Transport, Construction and Housing Authority's fees and charges in the aviation area etc.

The Safety contribution charge remains unchanged for air carriers departing from Denmark.

Air carriers are subject to the safety contribution charge when departing from a Danish airport the use of which is open to the public. The safety contribution is charged for every passenger travelling, except for passengers below the age of 2, transit and transfer passengers and airline staff on duty

The charge is applicable for transport with an aircraft approved for more than 10 passenger seats or has a maximum takeoff weight of more than 5700 kg.

The safety contribution charge was introduced in Denmark in 2013 and is regulated in table 2B in 'Bekendtgørelse om Trafik- og Byggestyrelsens gebyrer og afgifter på luftfartsområdet mv.'

The new rate for the Faroe Islands takes effect on September 1, 2017.

